new year,better me

i know the title is so meh but i hope it’ll come true

It’s now the second day of the year and reality hits me in the face in the form of my parents scolding me cause of my grades from the first term. Life’s hard when you want to make your parents proud but at the same time slacking off is always creeping on you like a leech

Second term starts in 2 days and i hope i am mentally,physically,emotionally,socially ready for it.. im taking a subject for the third time(i know i should be so ashamed) and my parents don’t know it i can’t even show them my grade if ever i get a high grade cause they already saw the one before(first term, edited it to make it 1.0)

I’m actually promising myself to do better I’ve never gotten into the Dean’s List and that’s the least i can do for my parents 😦

Leave a Reply

